Skip to main content

Dove Awards 2014 Full Winners List

Photo credit -

The 45th edition of the annual GMA Dove Awards took place on Wednesday, October 7, 2014 in a glamorous ceremony. Hillsong United went home with 5 of the 42 awards given, with their hit single “Oceans (Where Feet May Fall)” winning the “Song Of The Year” category. Other multiple winners include Skillet and Switchfoot.  

Catch the broadcast of the awards show on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) this Sunday, October 12.

Inspirational Film of the Year
God’s Not Dead

Traditional Gospel Album of the year
Donnie McClurkin “Duets”

Special Event Album of the year
Cathedrals “Cathedrals Family Reunion”

Country Song of the year
Doug Anderson “Love with open arms”

Country Album of the year
Doug Anderson”Drive”

Bluegrass Song of the year
Dailey Vincent ” Won’t it be wonderful there”

Bluegrass Album of the year
Nathan Stanley. “Every mile”

Christmas Album of the year
Brandon Heath ” Christmas is here”

Long form video of the year
Switchfoot – Fading West

Short form video of the year
MercyMe – Shake

Rock song / Rock album of the year
Skillet music

Inspirational album of the year
Michael W. Smith – Hymns

Inspirational song of the year
Selah Online – You amaze us

Rock/Contemporary Album of the year
Switchfoot – Fading west

Rock/Contemporary song of the year
Switchfoot – Love alone is worth the fight

Instrumental album of the year
Tracy Phillips – To kids from 1 – 92

Contemporary /Gospel Urban album of the year
Tye Tribbett – Greater than

Impact album of the year
Eddie DeGormo

Grady Nutt Humor award

Outstanding mainstream contribution to Gospel Music Award

Pop/Contemporary song of the year
Hillsong United. – Oceans (where feet may fail)

Rap/Hiphop song of the year
KB – 100 feat. Andy Mineo

Southern Gospel album of the year
Ernie Haase – Oh what a Savior

Spanish Language album of the year
Soulfire Revival

Recorded Music Packaging of the year
Demon Hunter Band – The Extremist

Praise/Worship song of the year
Hillsong United – Oceans (where feet may fail)

Children’s Music album of the year
Veggie Tales – 25 favourite bible songs

Choral collection of the year
Everlasting Praise

Musical of the year
Highest Glory

Group of the year
Casting Crowns ( 6 times now)

Youth / Children’s Musical of the year
God made you special

Contemporary Christian Performance of the year
Hillsong United – Oceans (where feet may fail)

Southern Gospel Performance of the year
Brian Free&Assurance – Say Amen

Gospel Performance of the year
Tamela Mann – I can only imagine

Producer of the year
Ed Cash

Songwriter of the year
Chris Tomlin

New artiste of the year
Ellie Holcomb

Follow us on Twitter @praisecampers


Popular posts from this blog

Pst. Chingtok Ishaku & Nathaniel Bassey Collaborate on 'Judah's Lion' || @chingtokpastor @nathanielblow

''It’s a new era, a new turn in the tides of journey as a nation steeped deep in the ashes of partisanship, corruption, bad governance and a host of other vices.

We mark an end to the reign of terror over Nigeria, we hear the echo of a sound from Judah, the roar of the Lion, declaring the rise of a new sun upon every heart, it’s the day of His power.'' ~ Pst. Chingtok Ishaku & Nathaniel Bassey 


Sweet Leke Releases New Single - 'Holy Ghost' || @sweetleke

Leke Isijola popularly known as Sweet Leke is a quintessential Nigerian Gospel artiste and songwriter. He has a burning desire for a more intimate fellowship with the Holy Spirit and has endeavored to infuse this passion into his music and writings . 
Sweetleke believes that life can only be beautiful being led by the Holy Ghost and he expresses that through his music.

Acoustic guitar: Purest Agada
Lead guitar: Adekunle Jazz
Bridge: Composed by KI.
Producer: Ebenezer iriemi



Facebook: Sweet Leke
Twitter | Instagram: @sweetleke

Music Minister/Ambassador - Eloho Recounts Burundi Missions Trip Experience [+Photos] || @elohoefemuai @food4thehungry

Gospel recording artiste, music minister, OAP, Engage Nights convener and Food for the Hungry Ambassador - Eloho who recently returned from her missions trip to the country of Burundi in partnership with US based Charity organization - 'Food for the Hungry' shares her memorable experience with beautiful photos. 

The seven (7) days humanitarian trip (which lasted from the 10th to the 17th of January) was a life changing and humbling experience for the Unrestrained superwoman and other Food for the Hungry ambassadors and team members. 

See lovely photos below: 

Recounting her experience and special moments, the Heartsonglive founder shared ~

''It was a humbling experience. I want to do more, help the poor more and reach out to the less privileged even more than before''.