Skip to main content

And Here Are The Nominees For The Gospelite Music Awards (GomAwards) 2014.

Gospelite Music Awards (GomAwards) Kaduna on Sunday, October 4 released the nominees list for her 2nd Annual awards at a well packaged, organised and funfilled Pre-GomAwards Party/Nomination Show.
According to Tokkida Semlek, CEO Tok86 Int’l, organisers of the annual Awards, this year’s awards ceremony is slated for December 13, 2014
“Lots of entries were received (Works/entries released between 30th September, 2013 – 31st August, 2014) which our highly reputable and experience judges did justice to the entries.”

GomAwards Kaduna 2014: Full Nominees List

1. Hiphop/Rap song of the year
Cris Kester: Legend
DIDI – It’s Ok
OJ Wyte – Dis guys
Zino P – Closer
Benson ft Shamah – Sai da Yesu
School – Class in session
Fizzikal ft Joy John – No be lie
Eazy bob Wizzy – All Glory to God
IBI – Don’t jugde me
Leke Benson – As we dey go

2. RnB/Soul Song of the year
Histeria ft Joy Adejoh – Baba God
Mr Peculiar – Ka isa yabo
Dan Addo – I want You
Ibro Chatjock – Marmari na
Nancee – Hold on
Sweetleke ft Caleb Davide – Awesome

3. Indigenous/Traditional song of the year
Gopep – Ruwa
Sir D’anny – Chukwu ebuka
Jerry Swamsidi – I go play my molo
Suzan Onche – Karike hanu na
Ibro Chatjock – Naka ne
Yemisi – Ton imole

4. Arewa Song of the year
Joyce Imara – Yana da kyau (Abuja)
Dachomo – Karba (Jos)
DD Babs – Tuna da ni (Abuja)
Peter Auta – Mata (Kano)
Jussy J – Kallangu (Yola)
Gahzahr – Zomuje (Abuja)
Jclone – Daga Yesu sama (Abuja)
Razphil – Jawabi (Jos)

5. Collaboration Song of the year
Histeria ft Joy Adejoh – Baba God
Dben ft Mista Seth – Samaniya
Emmixreal ft Leke Benson – Awesome
Fizzikal ft Joy Joy – No be lie
IBI ft Rogers – Kingdom business
Jafeblaze ft YBE, Southboy – Heaven
Jerry Swamsidi ft Solomon Lange – Haske na
Benson ft Shamah – Sai da Yesu
Leke Benson ft Solomon Lange – Ayo
Sweetleke ft Caleb David – Awesome
Manasseh ft Yusuf Fist – Ko ina
Spokesman ft Nhancee – Beautiful

6. Reggae/Dancehall song of the year
Adolphus – Haske
Shedrach Solomon – Miracle God
Mr Ben – Trust
Wonderman – Disappointment
Dan Balat – Sai godiya
Jerry Swamsidi – Yaweh

7. Contemporary song of the year
Dynasty Ministry ft Joy John – Ready
Emye Fortress – Agaba
Histeria – Omo ton Jaye
Jerry Swamsidi – I go play my molo
Leke Benson ft Solomon Lange – Ayo
Newbrid – Amen
Zyky – All the way
El-Roy – Yaweh

8. Worship Leader of the year
Benard Malson – Sabuwar waka
B.M.I – Na You
Emye Fortress – Awesome God
Femi Worship – Oba mimo beru re
Fonny Michael – Grateful
God’spower Iyke – Nara ekele

9. Music Producer of the year
Shaddi Justin
Ebenezer Iremie
Steve Jazz
Dollar Infinity

10. Graphic Designer of the year
Chris Victor (Prowess Media)
Ericssonville (Sweetlicks Pictures)
Joseph Augustine (Joewilz Designs)

11. Group/Duo song of the year
Soul Rhythm – You are
Newbrid – Amen
Elevatorz – Gospel General
Dynasty Ministry – Ready

12. Dance Group of the year
Soul Quest (Ywap)
Transformed Generation
Kingdom dancers
Delight Academy

13. Radio Programme of the year
Gospel Tunes (Raypower 106.5 fm)
Inspiration Hour (Liberty Radio 91.7)
Inspiration Time (Supreme fm 96.1)
Songs of Inspiration ( KSMC 90.9)

14. Music Video of the year
Stain ft Jerry Swamsidi, Nomad, Newlaw and Dorcas – Good Conscience
Angel T – For all you’ve done
Gopep – Everything

15. Stand-up Comedian of the year
Prinz Talker
MC Danbajju
MC Loudspeaker
Apostle of Laff

16. Music Website/Blog of the year

Congratulations to all the nominees.
Voting will commence on 26th October, 2014
For more details/Sponsorship/Support:
+2347034564663, +2348085656960, +2348098242279


Popular posts from this blog

The Dynamic Family Group, The Showers Storms iTunes With Self-Titled Debut Album - "The Showers Family Group"

The Showers, the family gospel group first started getting regional attention in 2009 when their independent debut album Hear My Prayer, released. Since then, they have been honing their sound and working to build up a solid fan base that spreads far beyond their local area.

The first single, "Praise Your Way Through," which featured production from Bruce Robinson, Jr. (Justin Bieber, Fantasia, Joshua Rogers) and vocal production from GRAMMY award winner, Myron Butler (Tamela Mann, Marvin Sapp) and Shawn Willis, went all the way to the Top 30 on the Mediabase Gospel Songs Chart with an accumulative listening audience of over 1 million ears. 

Just after drumming up quite the buzz with their single "Better", The Showers have released their project in full. Their debut album is now available to purchase online as well as in stores today.

Hitting all major digital outlets, the project’s release is making a splash on social media.

Click Here To Purchase On iTunes.

Pst. Chingtok Ishaku & Nathaniel Bassey Collaborate on 'Judah's Lion' || @chingtokpastor @nathanielblow

''It’s a new era, a new turn in the tides of journey as a nation steeped deep in the ashes of partisanship, corruption, bad governance and a host of other vices.

We mark an end to the reign of terror over Nigeria, we hear the echo of a sound from Judah, the roar of the Lion, declaring the rise of a new sun upon every heart, it’s the day of His power.'' ~ Pst. Chingtok Ishaku & Nathaniel Bassey 


Sweet Leke Releases New Single - 'Holy Ghost' || @sweetleke

Leke Isijola popularly known as Sweet Leke is a quintessential Nigerian Gospel artiste and songwriter. He has a burning desire for a more intimate fellowship with the Holy Spirit and has endeavored to infuse this passion into his music and writings . 
Sweetleke believes that life can only be beautiful being led by the Holy Ghost and he expresses that through his music.

Acoustic guitar: Purest Agada
Lead guitar: Adekunle Jazz
Bridge: Composed by KI.
Producer: Ebenezer iriemi



Facebook: Sweet Leke
Twitter | Instagram: @sweetleke